grassfire:

naamahdarling:

schweizercomics:

My Patreon paper figure set this (last) month is 

APPALACHIAN FOLK MONSTERS

so here y’go! Some of these are from folk tales, some are a mishmash of stories that I’d heard growing up so I combined ‘em and laid names on ‘em, some are a hybrid of folk tales and the creations of rural pulp writer Manly Wade Wellman, who wrote horror yarns from the twenties through the eighties, some are native myths from the region that still hold sway with the locals. This is the kind of stuff I’ve got in my backyard out here in Kentucky.

If you’re inclined, you can download these as a free printable PDF, and cut your own cards, either to keep flat or stand up.  Here’s where you get ‘it (bottom of the post):

https://www.patreon.com/posts/september-paper-14717628

Happy Hillbilly Halloween!

THESE ARE FANTASTIC

@destroyhorse

Leave a comment